My second protest…

This afternoon a group of us gathered at the local IVF clinic and prayed the Rosary and the Divine Mercy chaplet. Today is, of course, the closest business day to the Annunciation. I wrote my second protest, because Monday evening (feast of St. Joseph) a few of us were out in front of one of the lecture halls here at WVU protesting the screening of the movie “Heretics”. So now I am thoroughly experienced at standing in the rain, smiling at people who are telling me to do anatomically impossible things. The checs, bless their hearts, took to the whole thing like ducks to water and really enjoyed themselves. Every time a car passed they waved their signs and made sure to hold it so people passing could read it.
I have decided to make my next outerwear purchase that of a rain jacket (I don’t own one since I have never been one for standing in the rain, but my friends tell me that it rains at these things quite often). Also rain jackets with hoods for the checs.

One response to “My second protest…

  1. my first experience with something like that… a passer by was too busy reading our signs and had a bad accident in the intersection. It caused a back up and I feared the news that night… local pro-lifers cause traffic accident and back up delays at demonstration. sigh