Oh, the weather outside is frightful…..

Snow January 2 2008

This is what greeted us this morning!  There are about 10 inches on the ground now, and it is still falling.  Public schools were canceled today, and as of right now I’ve seen two vehicles and one person moving outdoors (besides the checs, who are enjoying a bit of recess after our Latin class).  Since I snapped this, the snow has covered the bumpers of my car and I think it’s safe to say that we are not going anywhere this afternoon.

I’ll take the opportunity to get some extra work done here, and begin cleaning in the sewing room in preparation for house blessing in a couple of weeks.  The snowflakes are getting bigger, which in my experience means it should be tapering off at some point (soon?).

Time to go put on a pot of homemade hot cocoa and call in the checs…..they would love to stay out all afternoon but someone has to be the voice of reason around here!

One response to “Oh, the weather outside is frightful…..

  1. Wishing we were there to romp in that WV snow! It’s just blustery, sunny & COLD here in the D.C. area!