The Crescat’s 2008 Home Altar Tour

I haven’t posted any photos of our icon corner/home altar in a while – not since I did some adding and reorganizing.  So here it is.  You all should know by know that when the pictures are fuzzy it’s because I am using my phone, not owning a real digital camera yet.  Someday…

Icon corner 1

This picture is, of course, a close up view, showing our Bible (D-R), candle(s), the icon of the current feast (Encounter of Our Lord with Simeon and Anna), and our holy relic of St. Margaret Mary Alacoque.

Icon corner 2

The wall upon which are hung the main icons of Christ and the Theotokos, another candle, the San Damiano Crucifix given to me by ByzCat as a pledging-in-the-CFP gift in 2006, and above that a frieze of various icons of our patron saints – Peter, Augustine, the Holy Protection, Jude Thaddeus, Thecla, and Cyril & Methodius.

Icon corner 3

Another view of the whole thing – the table to the left holds our breviaries and other prayer books.

There are other links to other home altars at the Crescat, here.  Stop by and take a look!

3 responses to “The Crescat’s 2008 Home Altar Tour

  1. May your prayers, & those of your children, before your beautiful icon corner rise like incense !

  2. Very lovely. I just realized what I am missing… a crucifix!

  3. anglophilefootballfanatic

    Love it. I have always said when I build my dream house I’d like to put a chapel in with a huge stained glass crucifix.