My most recent knit!

Christmas Mystery Shawl
Just thought some of you might like to see the most recent knit of mine. It’s a mystery shawl, which means that you get the charts a little at a time, and you don’t know for sure what it will look like until you’re done. This was knit with a double strand of cotton laceweight on size 5 needles; I dyed the yarn myself using 2 shades of blue fabric dye that I picked up at Wal-Mart (sorry, I forget the brand but it’s the other stuff that isn’t Rit). I don’t have an ‘action’ shot yet, but this is a picture of the shawl drying after I blocked it. the finished measurements are 80″ wide at the top and 39″ deep from center back to the point.

2 responses to “My most recent knit!

  1. It’s beautiful!

  2. Susan Peterson

    Beautiful. I would never have the patience to do this. I spend my extra time planting seedlings and working in the garden.